Breaking News
More () »

Election Results for San Antonio, Bexar County and Texas

This Election Day, Nov. 2, Texas voters will see eight state propositions on their ballots. Each is a proposed amendment to the Texas Constitution and, as usual, voters will have the opportunity to vote “for” or “against” each of them. All of the potential amendments originated in the Texas Legislature because the state constitution cannot be amended by citizen-led ballot initiatives or petitions. Because of this, Texans vote on amendments in the fall of odd-numbered years, following the spring legislative session. Voters in Bexar County also will vote on a variety of propositions and a handful of open positions in local government. People in Texas House District 118 also will be able to vote in a special runoff election to choose one of two candidates to fill an open legislative seat.

Results updated every 2 minutes or less (some races may update less frequently).