SAN ANTONIO — The incumbent Sheriff Javier Salazar defended his seat against Democratic challengers in the primary race for Bexar County Sheriff.

salazar winner

On the Republican side, Gerard C. "Gerry" Rickhoff, a former Bexar County clerk, won his party's nomination.

Rickoff winner

View full results below: 

RELATED: 'It is a political stunt': Candidate sounds off on sheriff's arrest of child sex assault suspect who was mistakenly released

RELATED: KENS 5 Election Info Center: Sample ballot, polling places

RELATED: Who is running for president in 2020?