KENS 5 to air nine Spurs games; match-ups feature Warriors, Celtics, Rockets

KENS 5 will broadcast nine San Antonio Spurs games this season, the team announced Wednesday as it released its full season TV schedule.

Among the KENS 5 games are home match-ups against the defending Western Conference champion Golden State Warriors on March 19 and against the rebuilt Eastern Conference title contending Boston Celtics on Dec. 8.

KENS 5 also will offer exclusive Spurs content on air within the Eyewitness News newscasts and on our digital platforms. KENS 5 is the official television station of the San Antonio Spurs.

FOX Sports Southwest again will air most other games locally this season if they are not picked up nationally.

Click here for the full Spurs schedule >>>

The Spurs' season opens at home against the Minnesota Timberwolves on Oct. 18 at 8:30 p.m. That game will be on KENS 5, with pregame on air at 8 p.m.

Preseason games start next Monday, Oct. 2, at Sacramento.

Veteran broadcaster Bill Land returns to call his 15th season of Spurs basketball as the lead play-by-play announcer, and former Spur Sean Elliott returns for his 17th season as the lead analyst. KENS 5's Joe Reinagel will anchor our coverage during KENS 5's Spurs games.

Here's the full list of Spurs games that will appear on KENS 5 this season:

Wednesday, Oct. 18: Minnesota Timberwolves @ Spurs, 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 14: Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 8: Boston Celtics @ Spurs, 8:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 15: Spurs @ Houston Rockets, 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 23: Spurs @ Sacramento Kings, 9 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 26: Philadelphia 76ers @ Spurs, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 7: Spurs @ Phoenix Suns, 9:30 p.m.
Monday, March 19: Golden State Warriors @ Spurs, 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 3: Spurs @ Los Angeles Clippers, 9:30 p.m.
 

© 2017 KENS-TV


JOIN THE CONVERSATION

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment