Summer of music: Complete list of top S.A. summer concerts

SAN ANTONIO – The end of the school year is just within reach. This means it’s time to start planning your summer vacation!

And what’s summer without a little music?

Lucky for San Antonio, there are over a dozen major artists performing across the Alamo City this coming summer. Check out the full list below because you don’t want to be left out on the fun.

 

JUNE

 

Metallica

DATE: Wednesday, June 14 at 6 p.m.

VENUE: Alamodome

TICKETS: $56-$156

 

Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull Live!

DATE: Saturday, June 17 at 7:30 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $39+

 

Iron Maiden

DATE: Saturday, June 24 at 7:30 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $70+

 

JULY

 

Roger Waters

DATE: Saturday, July 1 at 8 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $55+

 

Santana

DATE: Tuesday, July 4 at 8 p.m.

VENUE: Majestic Theatre

TICKETS: $60-$225

 

Diana Ross

DATE: Wednesday, July 5 at 8 p.m.

VENUE: Majestic Theatre

TICKETS: $52-$127

 

Shawn Mendes

DATE: Friday, July 21 at 7:30 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $30+                  

 

Earth, Wind & Fire

DATE: Saturday, July 22 at 7 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $20+                

 

AUGUST

 

John Mayer

DATE: Thursday, August 3 at 7 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $45+

 

Ed Sheeran

DATE: Tuesday, August 22 at 7 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $118+

 

Linkin Park

DATE: Wednesday, August 23 at 7:30 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: On Sale May 12 at 10 a.m.

 

 

SEPTEMBER

 

Guns N’ Roses

DATE: Friday, September 8 at 7:30 p.m.

VENUE: Alamodome

TICKETS: $42-$275

 

Green Day

DATE: Saturday, September 9 at 7 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $30+

 

Janet Jackson

DATE: Wednesday, September 13 at 8 p.m.

VENUE: AT&T Center

TICKETS: $35+

 

While summer officially ends on Sept. 22, there are a few additional major concerts coming to the AT&T Center in October you might want to check out including Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, Scorpions featuring Megadeth, Chris Stapleton and Bruno Mars.

© 2017 KENS-TV


JOIN THE CONVERSATION

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment