A Flash Flood Watch is in effect for Bexar and many other South-Central Texas Counties until 7 p.m. Thursday, according to the National Weather Service.

Other Counties in the Watch area include Llano, Burnet, Williamson, Val Verde, Edwards, Real, Kerr, Bandera, Gillespie, Kendall, Blanco, Hays, Travis, Bastrop, Lee, Kinney, Uvalde, Medina, Bexar, Comal, Guadalupe, Caldwell, Fayette, Maverick, Zavala, Frio, Atascosa, Wilson, Karnes, Gonzales, De Witt, Lavaca, and Dimmit.

NWS says that flash flooding could begin at any time, but the main threats will be Wednesday night for Bexar County.

Areas that see another one to two inches will see flooding, said NWS.

Stay tuned to KENS 5 and KENS5.com as well as the KENS 5 app for further weather updates.