SAN ANTONIO - San Antonio’s new mayor and six new city council members will be sworn into office Wednesday night to begin their two-year term.

The inauguration ceremony is at the Arneson River Theater at 6:30 p.m.

It's free and open to the public. Seating space is limited, so get there early to see Mayor-Elect Ron Nirenberg and all 10 council members sworn into office.